Skip navigation

UK Centre for Tobacco Control

The Edinburgh TCRG is a part of the UK Centre for Tobacco Control Studies (UKCTCS) which was established in June 2008 The UKCTCS is a strategic partnership of nine UK universities in England and Scotland (Nottingham, Bath, Birmingham, Edinburgh, Stirling, Queen Mary, UCL, York and Bristol) involving leading tobacco control researchers from a range of disciplines. Each institution will work together to deliver a programme of original research, policy development, advocacy, teaching and training. The UKCTS is part of a £20 million investment into public health research, funded by the UK Clinical Research Collaboration (UKCRC) comprising the Economic & Social Research Council, The British Heart Foundation, Cancer Research UK, the Department of Health and the Medical Research Council.